Our Tools

We offer tools and solutions for risk selection and risk control as well as process management in insurance companies. Our data-based tools are digitizing the insurance industry.

AktuarMed®

AktuarMed® allows the insurer to generate an easy-to-execute, evidence-based decision.

CDE®

CDE® poses interactive, statistically driven questions to collect digitally the medical history of a person.

Aktuar­Compress®

AktuarCompress® offers a holistic view of the individual health history of an insured person.

More tools

Click here for an overview and our tools for property and casualty insurance.

Use Cases

We support insurance companies in their data-based business management. The use cases show our expertise in the prediction and assessment of risks on the basis of selected projects.

Predicting future disease risks

Evaluation of cover extensions and improved dismemberment schedules

Pricing in per­so­nal ac­ci­dent insurance

Evaluation of cover extensions and improved dismemberment schedules

Predictive models for multi-line insurance

Claims expectancy,  lapses and cross-selling

Learn more about our projects

Our Skillset

Die Kompetenzen von RISK-CONSULTING
Data Analytics und Databases

We are experts in the management of large databases and data management systems. We always work in a practice-oriented and cross-methodological way. We use data analytics and machine learning methods – including Generalised Additive Models, tree-based methods, cluster methods, neural networks…

All lines of insurance

Our clients appreciate RISK-CONSULTING’s combination of deep insurance knowledge and long-term experience and expertise in data analytics. We support insurance companies in all insurance lines. Our data-based tools are digitizing the insurance industry.

25 years of experience

RISK-CONSULTING has been developing concepts and solutions for risk selection and risk control as well as process management for insurance companies for more than 25 years. We are one of the leading consulting firms in data analytics and actuarial issues in personal and property & casualty insurance.

About us

RISK-CONSULTING Prof. Dr. Weyer GmbH was founded in 1992 by Prof. Jürgen Weyer, Professor of Applied Mathematics at the University of Cologne. Today it is a leader in the area of data analytics and actuarial consulting in both personal and property insurance.

A specialty of RISK-CONSULTING is the analysis and evaluation of large databases using data mining and predictive modelling. RISK-CONSULTING supports insurers in the management of their business to increase profits, intensify customer focus and achieve higher process automatization. With our specific know-how, we develop concepts and solutions for risk selection and control, as well as for process optimization. Our data-based tools digitize the insurance industry!

Our Clients

Unsere Tools

Wir bieten Tools und Lösungen zur Risikoselektion und Risikosteuerung sowie zur Prozesssteuerung in Versicherungsunternehmen. Unsere datenbasierten Tools digitalisieren die Versicherungsbranche.

AktuarMed®

AktuarMed® bietet dem Versicherer eine evidenzbasierte Risikobewertung und Risikoprüfung.

CDE®

CDE® ist ein interaktives, statistisch optimiertes Tool zur digitalen Erfassung von Gesundheitsdaten.

Aktuar­Compress®

Aktuar­Compress® ermöglicht die ganzheitliche Sicht auf die individuelle Gesundheitshistorie eines Versicherten.

Weitere Tools

Hier kommen Sie zur Übersicht und unseren Tools für die Kompositversicherung.

Use Cases

Wir unterstützen Versicherungsunternehmen bei der datenbasierten Geschäftssteuerung. Die Use Cases zeigen anhand ausgewählter Projekte unsere Expertise in der Vorhersage und Bewertung von Risiken.

Vorhersage von Erkrankungs­­­risiken

Prognose des Eintritts von Volkskrankheiten mittels Predictive Modelling

Tarifierung in der privaten Unfall­versicherung

Bewertung von Deckung­s­erweiterungen und verbesserten Gliedertaxen

Prognosen für die Komposit­versicherung

Schadenbedarf, Storno und Cross-Selling

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Projekte

Unsere Kompetenzen

Die Kompetenzen von RISK-CONSULTING
Data Analytics und Datenbanken
Wir sind Experten im Umgang mit großen Datenmengen und Datenmanagementsystemen. Dabei arbeiten wir immer praxisorientiert und methodenübergreifend. Wir setzen Data Analytics und Machine Learning Verfahren ein – u.a. Generalisierte Additive Modelle, baumbasierte Verfahren, Clusterverfahren, Neuronale Netze…

Alle Versicherungssparten
Unsere Kunden schätzen an RISK-CONSULTING die Kombination von versicherungstechnischem Sachverstand mit der Expertise und langjährigen Erfahrung in Data Analytics. Wir unterstützen Versicherungsunternehmen aller Sparten. Unsere datenbasierten Tools digitalisieren die Versicherungsbranche.

25 Jahre Erfahrung
RISK-CONSULTING entwickelt seit mehr als 25 Jahren Konzepte und Lösungen zur Risikoselektion und Risikosteuerung sowie zur Prozesssteuerung von Versicherungsunternehmen. Wir zählen zu den führenden Beratungsunternehmen in Data Analytics und aktuariellen Fragen der Personen- und Kompositversicherung.

Über Uns

RISK-CONSULTING Prof. Dr. Weyer GmbH wurde 1992 von Herrn Prof. Dr. Jürgen Weyer, Professor im Fachbereich Mathematik an der Universität zu Köln gegründet. Heute zählt RISK-CONSULTING zu den führenden Beratungsunternehmen in Data Analytics und aktuariellen Fragen der Personen- und Kompositversicherung.

Unsere Spezialität ist die Analyse und Bewertung großer Datenbestände mithilfe von Data Mining und Predictive Modelling. RISK-CONSULTING unterstützt Versicherungsunternehmen bei der ertragsorientierten Steuerung des versicherungstechnischen Geschäftes. Mit unserem spezifischen Know-how entwickeln wir Konzepte und Lösungen zur Risikoselektion und Risikosteuerung sowie zur Prozesssteuerung. Unsere datenbasierten Tools digitalisieren die Versicherungsbranche!

Unsere Kunden